Ulster University

Ulster University


Research is organised in 3 groups: teaching, learning and information and communication technology; inclusive learning and social policy; education for pluralism, human rights and democracy. Supervision also available at Coleraine and Magee campuses.

Entry requirements

A 2nd Class Honours degree in relevant discipline or equivalent qualification required.

Sponsorship information



Qualification Study mode Fee Course duration
MPhil Full-time - 2 years
PhD Full-time - 3 years
MPhil Part-time - 4 years
PhD Part-time - 5 years

Campus details

Campus name Town Postcode Region Main campus Campus Partner
Coleraine Campus Coleraine BT52 1SA Northern Ireland
Jordanstown Campus Newtownabbey BT37 0QB Northern Ireland

Key information

General Enquiries
Telephone number: 
028 7012 3456