University of Sheffield School of Law

University of Sheffield


Research activity is focused on 5 clusters that stimulate research by providing a forum within which ideas can be disseminated and discussed; all members of the academic staff and research students are members of at least 1 of the clusters, each of which organises its own programme of seminars; 5 clusters are: the Centre for Criminological Research; the Centre for Law in its International Context (CLIC); the Centre for the Study of Law in Society; the Institute for Commercial Law Studies; the Sheffield Institute for Biotechnological Law and Ethics (SIBLE).


Qualification Study mode Start month Fee Course duration
Master of Philosophy - MPhil Full-time September 2017 - 2 Years
Master of Philosophy - MPhil Part-time September 2017 - 4 Years
Doctor of Philosophy - PhD Full-time September 2017 - 3 Years
Doctor of Philosophy - PhD Part-time September 2017 - 6 Years

Campus details

Campus name Town Postcode Region Main campus Campus Partner
Main Site S10 2TN Yorkshire and the Humber

Get in touch

Remember to mention TARGETpostgrad when contacting universities.

Key information

School of Law
Telephone number: